Click on an image in the grid for more information about the sign Aquarius and its associations.

Aquarius: Glyph Aquarius: Planetary Rulers Aquarius: Flowers Aquarius: Element Aquarius: Symbol Aquarius: Modality Aquarius: Ruling Planet Glyph Aquarius: Constellation Aquarius: Metal Aquarius: Gem Aquarius: Colors Aquarius: House Association

Aquarius: Glyph

The glyph for the sign of Aquarius is depicted here.

The glyph depicts the water from the water bearer's vessel, as a symbol of open-ended spiritual energy.

This symbol resembles waves in the ocean, making it easy to associate with the Aquarian Water Bearer.

Aquarius: Planetary Rulers

The planetary rulers of Aquarius are Uranus (modern ruler) and Saturn (traditional ruler).

Saturn brings structure and meaning to our world through its strong awareness of the limits of time and matter. Saturn reminds us of our boundaries, our responsibilities, and our commitments. It brings definition to our lives. Saturn makes us aware of the need for self-control, rules, and boundaries.

Uranus is associated with enlightenment, progressiveness, objectivity, novelty, and ingenuity. It represents the spark of intuition that spurs invention.

Aquarius: Flowers

The flowers associated with the sign of Aquarius are the orchid (depicted, and representing refinement, unusualness, and fertility) and the gladiolus (representing integrity and strength of character).

Aquarius: Element

Aquarius's element is AIR. There are three Air signs: Gemini, Libra, and Aquarius. Air signs are intellectual, detached, and fair-minded.

While Air signs share the same element of Air, they each have a different modality. Because the symbol for Aquarius is Water Bearer, Aquarius is often confused to be a Water sign, but Aquarius belongs to the element Air.

Aquarius: Symbol

The symbol for Aquarius is the Water Bearer.

The Water Bearer symbolically and eternally gives life and spiritual food to the world. The water from the vessel washes away the past, leaving room for a fresh, new start. The sign of Aquarius is forward-looking and growth-oriented.

Aquarius: Modality

Aquarius' modality is FIXED. There are four Fixed signs: Taurus, Leo, Scorpio, and Aquarius.

Fixed signs seek out stability and can be committed, focused, and resilient. They can be quite stubborn and resistant to change.

Aquarius: Ruling Planet Glyph

The glyph of Aquarius' modern ruling planet, Uranus, is depicted here.

Uranus' glyph, or symbol, reveals the cross (matter) over the circle (spirit). The two semi-circles on the sides represent receptivity. Note that the glyph of Uranus includes an inverted Venus!

Aquarius: Constellation

The constellation of Aquarius is depicted here.

Aquarius: Metal

The metal associated with Aquarius is Uranium (with shape-shifting and awakening properties).

Aquarius: Gem

There are several gemstones associated with the sign of Aquarius: the garnet (aiding spiritual grounding, pictured here) and the amethyst (with its healing properties) are some.

Aquarius: Colors

The colors associated with Aquarius are sky blue, electric blue, and ultramarine.

Blues symbolize loyalty and trust.

Aquarius: House Association

Aquarius is the 11th sign of the zodiac and is associated with the eleventh house.

The eleventh house rules acquaintances and friends, groups, organizations, hopes, wishes, aspirations, personal goals, our sense of our true inner purpose, our sense of the group, humanity.